Included with the Solo Practice and Group Practice plans is the ability for you to send digital brochures to your patients. This allows you to share the very same content, animations and narrations that you showed in the office with your patients so they can review it later.
How can I send brochures to patients?
You can send brochures to your patients here. You can select which brochure or brochures you would like to send, followed by how you would like them to be sent. You can either email or text the brochures to your patients. You can also send a brochure when you are viewing a storyboard or narrative by clicking the Send Brochure button on the toolbar on the right side of the screen.
Can I send more than one brochure at a time?
Yes. You can select as many brochures as you need to send from the Send Brochures page. Each brochure you select will show a selected icon and the summary at the bottom of the screen will indicate how many brochures you have currently selected.
Can I edit the content of the brochures?
Yes. Brochures are fully editable, so you can customize which animations are shown and the associated captions. To edit a brochure, first visit the brochure list here and select the brochure you wish to edit. Click the Edit Brochure button in the upper right to be taken to the editing experience. Once you have edited the brochure to your liking, you can save your changes. These changes apply to that brochure, as well as the associated storyboard and narrative.
Can I receive a receipt for every brochure sent?
Yes. If you would like to receive an email receipt for every brochure you send, you can configure this here.